Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
adam005

Part of my ps1 pal collection

17 posts in this topic

Hello

Like everyone here is am very interested in sealed ps1 games especially games from my childhood here are a few

Hey Adam, thanks for sharing your prized pieces :)

Sorry to tell you bud that Tomb Raider 1 is a reseal! :(

You see the fold to the artwork in the top left corner? there is no disc inside that case I can assure you 100%, if you weigh it against a factory sealed you will see the weight is less.

Sorry to be the barer of bad news, hopefully you may still be able to return & get your money back?

Hey

Thanks for letting me know if was a bit suspicious how on earth did they reseal this

I am not an expert but there are plenty of resealed PS1 games about.

I would suggest taking some pictures of all angles particularly the seals either end then making a post in the relevant section & ask what people think.

Great start, nice to have a new PAL PS1 collector here  :good3:

Not sure if this Tomb Raider 1 is a reseal, It is just one picture, to Me it looks fine...

Great start, nice to have a new PAL PS1 collector here  :good3:

Not sure if this Tomb Raider 1 is a reseal, It is just one picture, to Me it looks fine...

I had this exact game in my possession in the past & returned it. It was the artwork that got me concerned at 1st, then I noticed it felt significantly lighter than another cracked case one I had & sure I could see through the side there was no disc present. So I weighed this & exact same genuine sealed cracked case one & this was 10 grams lighter, another thing I noticed is that the patent pend on the reverse was imprinted differently between the 2. I am pretty sure I have some pics of the game saved on my computer from when I had it in my possession.

This is what leads me to believe it is a reseal, maybe I am wrong?