Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Derek

Derek's sealed collection

10 posts in this topic

I'm pretty new to this forum so here's a quick background. I have been collecting cib ps1 titles for a few years and in doing that I stumbled upon a few cheap and factory sealed games from my childhood. Not in the best shape but I was happy with them and it was a start. PlayStation one was the first system I owned and could keep in my room. My older brother always got new systems and I got the hamidowns rarely. With that being said I spent most of my time playing crash bandicoot games. So I set on a mission to buy a sealed black label copy of the first crash bandicoot. After searching the Internet up and down I found this forum and it lead me to the copy I was looking for. Even happened to be gold graded!! Thanks jovi! So I didn't stop there. I wanted all the ps1 crash games now. So a few months of searching I was able to track down all 4 ps1 crash titles released by naughty-dog. Thanks again Adam!

Sorry for the bad pictures. I will someday attempt to take some museum photos as most of you do but until then here they are.

post-5758-0-09546900-1454951057_thumb.jpeg

post-5758-0-74985500-1454979248_thumb.jpeg

post-5758-0-83704500-1454979293_thumb.jpeg

post-5758-0-48756300-1454979510_thumb.jpeg

post-5758-0-49820700-1454979806_thumb.jpeg

Beautiful games, and all gold too :wow: Haven't seen a gold graded crash collection like this on SGH yet (correct me if there is, but I don't think so). Also PSX yea buddy, best console ^_____^

Nice collection mate :) not buying for keeps jovi ?

Nice story and awesome Crash Bandicoot collection here! The Crash 1 is definitely hot as fu*k! :heat::)

Good Luck with further sealed collecting if you should do so...

Nice mini-collection Derek! You should try and rotate the 3 individual pics to make it look more uniform and easier on the eyes.

PS1 collecting is not getting easier, so kudos on all the Crash games with their gold grades!